Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

New to gaming

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jun 12, 2009
I am new to playing on line games. Is there some place that I can go to learn more? I have read all the info that is at Wizard 101 but I still have lots of questions. I am not a youngster so this is a real challange for me. I really like the game but I feel bad when others try to chat with me or need my help because I am totally lost. I had one player suggest that I change wands but I am not sure what to change it to. I don't even totally understand magic cards. Sure hope someone can help.

Administrator
You mentioned that you read everything we have to offer, but I wanted to make sure you saw it all. If you're new to gaming, you may find our printable quick guide to be a great reference.
You can locate the guide by clicking here .

We do have a rather extensive Players Guide that gets a little more indepth on game play mechanics, and that can be found at https://www.wizard101.com/guide

If you have a specific questions, I know our wonderful community will be quick to help you out. Our message boards are full of wonderful players who are more than willing to help others out with guidance and advice.

Lastly, our fansites are a WONDERFUL resource for players of all levels. It may seem a little daunting at first, but you will find a site that speaks to you in a manner that helps you understand the game, so please feel free to have a look on our Fansites & Links Page for a list of sites that can guide you through Wizard101.