Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Just taking a moment

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Sep 25, 2012
Okay guys, I've been meaning to post this for a while.

My name is John WildWeaver. I've been playing this game since 2009, albeit not always with the account I use now. To this day, I remember watching cartoons one Saturday morning, when a commercial came on that would change my gaming experience forever.

"Could this be the one to save Wizard City?"

Ten-year-old John's mind was blown by what was on the TV before him. He saw wizards, dragons, magic, and loads of fun.

I knew that when I got a computer, Wizard101 would be the first game I wanted to play. Two years later, it happened. We got a family computer. Wizard101 was installed within 24 hours of it being set up.
I was ecstatic when I took the test and got fire.
My two best friends, John Firespear and Blaze TitanHammer, would play with me. We didn't have text chat, so we would be on the phone, playing together for hours at a time. We eventually stumbled upon the paywalls in Olde Town, so we got allowances. We mowed lawns, walked dogs, anything to get through the game. It was slow, but eventually we figured out that buying a membership was more effective than spending crowns on areas. Finally, in our sophomore year of high school, we did it. We defeated Malistaire. My friend's mom even has a video somewhere of us playing together, with them together at someone's house, and me at home. It blows my mind to think that we once looked in awe at the high level players. We admired, with envious wonder at the grandmasters soaring by on dragons and panthers.