Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

I miss the old days

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Jan 24, 2010
When I started playing this game, there were a lot of people walking and talking on the streets, everywhere you went (especially Wizard city). There were certain spots were people did different things (like the kraken was always being fought to farm XP, or high level wizards use to show off their new skills to new players in unicorn way), the community was thriving. I also remember pvp was a lot funner, people use to strategize and use all kinds of cool looking spells, but now it's just a race to see who can put up the most blades and hit, plus pvp is unbalanced, privates are put up against warlords who have access to better gear and more experience, I'm not yet an exalted but I heard that darkmoor made stuff unbalanced too. Plus the main story doesn't feel as good as it used to, I don't like the new art direction as much or it's story, plus it's really hard, and not in a better way, but it's sometimes tedious as an ice wizard fighting mob fights, they have really high health but not enough to beat me, it's just damage spell after damage spell until they die, but it used to be that you had to strategize and think about what the enemy was going to do, but now it's impossible unless you have a friend helping (in which case it is easy but long). Now I'm not saying the game is bad now, It's still a very good game to me, but I think it can be restored to it's former golry, what do you guys think would make the game like it was before?

Survivor
Apr 23, 2016