Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Help Noob With Gear

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Nov 10, 2014
So I am a W101 noob. I am not afraid to say so.
I am having trouble getting good enough gear. I buy gear from Bazarr and even the worlds. I am currently a level 51 /. Not sure if that is even a good combo. I have bought Hoard of the Hydra packs and came out with great gear for a level 40-49. I am in Celestia and am trying so hard to get good critical as well has resistance and damage for battles and power pip chance. I check out other wizards and feel envious of their gear.
PLEASE HELP!! I need a dummy version on the gear I should get.

Thanks much

Hero
Aug 18, 2011
At your level I wouldn't worry about critical at all. It isn't reliable until much higher levels. You can get some ok 45 and 50 gear as drops, but your best options are the level 56 crafted gear from Wintertusk, and the level 60 Waterworks gear.

Best of luck!

Archon
Feb 07, 2011
MTBev on Mar 30, 2015 wrote:
I am having trouble getting good enough gear. I buy gear from Bazarr and even the worlds. I am currently a level 51 /. Not sure if that is even a good combo. I have bought Hoard of the Hydra packs and came out with great gear for a level 40-49. I am in Celestia and am trying so hard to get good critical as well has resistance and damage for battles and power pip chance. I check out other wizards and feel envious of their gear.

Thanks much
your best bet is the level 60 waterworks gear; alternately, you can craft a level 56 set that's pretty much on par with it, statswise, once you've completed sudrilund (you must also be a grandmaster artisan, so get to work! lol).