Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

hello

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 14, 2010
hi i am new to the message board and wanted to say hi, but aside from that i wanted to know what type of wizard i should make tell me your favorites and why also i like to solo so i need to know which school is good for soloing no life or fire plz thx .

Survivor
May 09, 2009
Hi! Welcome to the message boards! Without a doubt my favorite class is storm! While you have horrible defenses and lack good accuracy until the second arc, being able to attack quickly really helps you make good progress. As for solo reasons, I suggest Ice for being able to take damage especially in Avalon+. I also suggest myth because of minions( it isn't so helpful in higher level worlds though). I also think you should try out storm!

The Loyal Swashbuckler
Cody Thunder Caller

Survivor
May 03, 2014
Astrologist
Sep 19, 2013
Death school. Make a death wizard. Death is the most OP school ever. You've got drains for healing, and you can basically make any boss battle a 1v1 by draining the minion(s). You also get Feint for free, and Dark Pact for team play. You also get Avenging Fossil that does a heavy hit to a single target, and then a mini-AoE to all other targets. The only downside of Death is the lack of AoEs until 48, and Crow is pretty weak, alas. I recommend getting Deer Knight at around Avalon, or as soon as possible.

Delver
Jul 05, 2014
Pretty much depends on what you, or what you're like. Here's a bit of what the schools are:
Fire does D.O.T ( Damage over time ) and hits pretty good! ( in my opinion its the second strongest ) it has ehh okay health ( I think ) 75% accuracy.