Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards


Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Getting a Lore Spell

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Apr 09, 2015
1
When you get a spell from Loremaster or from a lore pack, does it unlock for all your wizards or just that one?

A+ Student
Dec 24, 2009
1851
Only that wizard who won the spell will be able to use it.

Alia Misthaven

Delver
May 29, 2009
264
Unfortunately, just that one wizard gets to utilize the spell. This is a woe of contention for many players who often get the "right spell but on the wrong wizard". Case in point, I've gotten the Deer Knight spell on my Storm and Fire wizard but never on my Death, who eventually just crafted it.

Congrats on the getting a spell though! You may find that it is still useful to the wizard who did get it. It goes well especially if you have an amulet of that school because then you can use the spell just like if it was from your own school!

Best of luck farming for the rest of you other wizards :)

~SM~

Survivor
Apr 25, 2011
16
Hi there,

It only unlocks for one from what i know. Sorry

A+ Student
Jan 18, 2010
1778
Just that one wizard you were using when you unlocked the spell I'm afraid.

But, wouldn't it be something if the spell was available to all you wizards o:

Probably be a little broken.


Explorer
Jan 02, 2011
84
Hi there! Welcome to the forums!

It stays with only ONE of your wizards. Just like any other spell: If you learn fire spells on your fire wizard, your life wizard will NOT receive the learned spells.

I hope I helped!
Jack Legend