Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Be Wary Of Scammers

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 05, 2011
Hello fellow wizards, this is my first topic and unfortunately it is a warning to every wizard out there.

I have been playing this game for 6 years and this is the first time something like this has happened to me so here it goes. I was in the commons and someone sent a request, a pretty high level, somewhere in the early 100's. I accepted him as I always do. A couple of minutes later he said something about him getting a promotion and being in a good mood, so he asked me if i wanted membership or crowns.

The moment he said this I was skeptical about his true motive, so i told him to gift me something instead, he simply ignored my message and kept on asking if i wanted membership or crowns, i knew this was something malicious but i kept on drawing information out of him.
I took pictures from our conversation and if you see people like this do not trust them. If it seems too good to be true than it probably is. The message we all read when we launch game that says "Do not give your account information" couldn't be more true. Also if someone asks for your facebook or any other social media i wouldn't recommend giving it to them.

Do NOT and i repeat, NOT give out your account information.
Thank you and see you in the spiral!

Astrologist
Feb 28, 2014