Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Any tips for a beginner myth student?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Oct 12, 2014
Wazzuup!

So this is my first time playing Wizard101(I know alot about this game,like the astral spells and secondary schools and sheilds and traps and alot of that stuff)
So i got a membership and made it to level 10,got a few spells,a few wards and stuff.So i wanted tips and advice for myth.Like what secondary school i should invest in,or should i hand pick my spells?I did the math and i need 4 points for gargantuan so don't worry about that.So these are my questions i need answers for:

-What secondary school(s) should i invest in?
-Any strategies?
-What's the coolest looking myth pet? (Thinking about Orthrus,looks pretty cool)
-Where should i get my gear from,and what gear should i get?

Peace,
Aaron whisper, wizard. Believe it!

Survivor
Sep 29, 2013
jamilawada140, since it is your weakness, i am pretty sure the best secondary school for you would be storm.
Not sure if this is true, just wht i think is probabbly the best choice.

Hope this helps,

Jadesonga

Astrologist
Aug 20, 2011
So much of your answers depends on how you want to play the game. Do you want to PvP mainly, or garden, or go on quests, or a little of all of it?

If I were in your position, here's what I'd do.
  • The game is about the story, so spend your first character being the Hero of the game. Worry about specializing later.
  • I wouldn't let people take me to high level dungeons and spoil the story for me. That's such a buzzkill.
  • I wouldn't train a secondary school for attacks, I'd just get the dual shields I need and stock up on treasure cards from the Bazaar for anything I can't train.