Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Accounts and Characters

AuthorMessage
Delver
Jun 14, 2010
So this may seem kind a odd to find on the message boards, but since I started playing Wizard101 (back in almost ancient times when we were all sitting around waiting for the second story arc) I've had to share my account with my younger siblings for the reason that they thought the game was cool and wanted to play too, then my parents basically said "Be nice and share with your siblings.". Of course it didn't really bother me, it gave us all something in common we all would talk about the game endlessly and everything was good.

Fast forward to now and the two of them have stopped playing and technically the account itself is mine because I created it and my parents agree with me on that part, but my siblings still have their characters on it and insist that the account should belong to them and I should just make my own account.

My only problem is if I make my own account and let them have the one I originally created but then I would have to start all over without any way to get the items I had on my other characters (without paying massive amounts of money and crowns for them, not to mention all the farming, pet hatching/training, etc...). Plus I'm very attached to/semi-protective my characters and the knowledge of my siblings being able to delete or take their items, etc... (not that they would) bothers me.