Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Why is PVP broken?

AuthorMessage
Defender
Aug 03, 2015
Hello, i'm new to PVP since I decided to give it a try so i'm not updated on the news but I have a few questions about it:

1: Why is PVP broken? like why is everyone saying it's awful?
2: What exactly is boosting
3: What can you do to prevent juju, wild bolt, burning rampage and lore master spammers?.
4: How many matches do you have to win to became a sergeant or warlord?
5: Whats the whole story with Richard?

Astrologist
Dec 16, 2009
Trigon101060 on Mar 19, 2018 wrote:
Hello, i'm new to PVP since I decided to give it a try so i'm not updated on the news but I have a few questions about it:

1: Why is PVP broken? like why is everyone saying it's awful?
2: What exactly is boosting
3: What can you do to prevent juju, wild bolt, burning rampage and lore master spammers?.
4: How many matches do you have to win to became a sergeant or warlord?
5: Whats the whole story with Richard?
Lol where to start(note all of the following observations are based on a 1v1 perspective)

1 : The meta is absolutely awful at almost all level ranges. At lower levels the game is dominated by overlevel TC that are easily available in the bazaar or by gardening and lore spells such as loremaster. Getting into PvP at the higher levels has a huge barrier to entry that prevents many players from trying it at all.