Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

What's the Point

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 12, 2009
I recently started playing wiz again and decided to pvp and I have to ask what is the point. I use to pvp a long time ago and have a lot of fun; not anymore. It seems all you have to do is start a toon go buy a crowns pet that gives you a massive card at baby or adult and then sit there and one shot people. I thought pvp was suppose to be about strategy. It seems it is only about having a high ranking pet to do your job for you. Wizard 101 pvp doesn't seem worth it anymore.

Adherent
May 20, 2010
Well, you could go back to Toontown.

I wasn't aware that any pets could one-hit the opposition. Which pets do that?

Geographer
Aug 28, 2010
Firiefly wrote:
I recently started playing wiz again and decided to pvp and I have to ask what is the point. I use to pvp a long time ago and have a lot of fun; not anymore. It seems all you have to do is start a toon go buy a crowns pet that gives you a massive card at baby or adult and then sit there and one shot people. I thought pvp was suppose to be about strategy. It seems it is only about having a high ranking pet to do your job for you. Wizard 101 pvp doesn't seem worth it anymore.

Firefly,

The point is the Challenge, as you are put to the test, a real test in this PvP war.
If you don't like hard challenges, then I agree with you, what's the point.
If you do like a hard challenge, like a 9th grade advanced math mid-term exam, then PvP is for you.