Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

PVP - No Chance to Win

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Sep 16, 2010
I've been playing with my sister now for a couple months. We leveled our toons up to 38 in that time. We both have been mmorpg gamers for years. Six years of raiding in WoW. Very familiar with that system of PVP and was rewarded with a sense of accomplishment when winning. Now, this game is uniquely fun it's in pve experience. Now for PVP... I was simply amazed in it's ability to give new players with NO level 50-60 friends, NO hope or chance of winning. I played your pvp arenas for a good portion of my day yesterday and 1 out of 15 battles I occasionally won simply because we were fairly placed in ranks, level, spells etc. The rest was outrageously outranked, outleveled, and simply unfair. My sister and I were consistently placed with someone of our level and experience who had their level 60 friend (veteran) who in 3 turns and 3 power pips would wipe us out with 3000+ hit aoe. I need to know how is that fair? I'm all for losing properly and am not a sore loser in the slightest. Yet, this is ridiculous and I'm left wondering if the developers even monitor or are aware of the huge gaps in it's pvp system. I am a paying subscriber and would love to experience a good pvp addition to this game, yet I am left jaded and uncertain of ever to return to your pvp arena. Am i to just follow suit and do the same? Is that how it is played. Just grab a 60 and pwn? Please respond, developers and give me a sense that you are aware of what is going on and perhaps I will venture into that area one day again soon. Thank you for listening to my rant.

Squire
Aug 04, 2009