Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

PvP Matching, A Bit Unfair

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jun 20, 2009
I realize the system is supposed to be fair, and at the high levels, it is pretty fair. As a legendary thuergist, I think it is pretty fair, as I am a veteran. But recently I decided to see if pvp would be more fun as a low level. Why? Because it is less complicated.

However while I was doing pvp as a level 10 necromancer, I realize this system of matching opponents is very unfair at that level. Some people may ask why I was doing pvp as a level 10, again, it is less complicated and more fun, you have a wider variety of spells to use too. But, at first I was level 5, I fought a level 11, I won though. Ok, a level 11 is twice as strong as me, I know it is low levels, but still. However it got worse for me. I decided to become a level 10 and try it then. And I did, but at first, I was fighting level 10 or 11 people. Ok, that is fair, sounds good. I won them, which is good, but then it started getting unfair. So, as I got to corporal, I started fighting level 18 people! Almost twice as strong as me! 8 levels higher. But as I got to sergeant, I was only fighting people level 20 or above! I am level 10!! the worst was a level 33 fire! Ok, I admit I won, unbelievable right? but a level 33 vs a level 10?! Seriously? Is this fair K.I.? All I fight now are level 25 and up!

Please fix this.

Now, People might think that I am just complaining, no, it isnt fair. People will think "Just deal with it, stop being a baby." Ok, do you want to fight people 3 times as strong as you? I admit though, I do beat this people, I happen to be a knight, close to captain.

I just want to fight people that are MY level.