Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards


Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Hex Stacking?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Nov 11, 2012
1
Can hex stack, for example, If I use my pet's hex, my own normal spell hex, and also a hex spell card added by a piece of clothing?

I'm just getting into PvP and have this doubt

Geographer
Aug 28, 2010
953
Logan,

The answer is yes you can, you can stack Feints, traps, blades, etc.
The Gear Trap, the Pet trap, enchanted trap and the learned trap all stack.
They are all used at one time, when you hit with a damage spell.

A+ Student
Mar 02, 2010
1556
Yes, you can stack different forms of the same trap. The only thing you have to watch out for however is Tower Shields and Empowers, so in other words, stacking up isn't the easiest strategy to execute in PvP.

Explorer
Mar 06, 2014
56
Logan LionTamer on Sep 2, 2014 wrote:
Can hex stack, for example, If I use my pet's hex, my own normal spell hex, and also a hex spell card added by a piece of clothing?

I'm just getting into PvP and have this doubt
Well you could and use a judgement card with astral field and balance blade and kill. Adam Soulcaster level66 Austin RavenBreeze level 5vet