Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Good strategies, gear, and level?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 07, 2017
I'm planning on doing pvp soon, though i have no experience with this or ideas of how to do this. I just need some basic help from some pvp players. I have many questions; so be prepared. Also, recommendations for gear etc are helpful!

For my level, 42, would i match up with a lvl 56 for example? Are there any good gear i should use for my level? How should i set up my deck? Any good TC, Spells? Should i start with practice pvp first? Are there any recommended levels i should start pvp with? (I have lower leveled characters, or i can create a new character.)

How does pvp work? If i lose, does anything happen? What about if i win? What does 'ranking down' mean? What strategy should i go for? I don't use strategies in combat, and i know its bad but i don't. Thanks!

Julia Goldheart, Level 42

Survivor
Dec 30, 2009
rosemerrie on May 15, 2017 wrote:
I'm planning on doing pvp soon, though i have no experience with this or ideas of how to do this. I just need some basic help from some pvp players. I have many questions; so be prepared. Also, recommendations for gear etc are helpful!

For my level, 42, would i match up with a lvl 56 for example? Are there any good gear i should use for my level? How should i set up my deck? Any good TC, Spells? Should i start with practice pvp first? Are there any recommended levels i should start pvp with? (I have lower leveled characters, or i can create a new character.)