Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

how do you get pets to cast there own spell?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Sep 28, 2013
ok so i am fairly new to pet hatching and i was doing a dungeon with a random girl and her pet was casting spells and then she was casting spells. can some one please explain to me how to get my pet to that,
p.s. can a school pet do this? i am pretty sure anything would help.

Survivor
Jan 18, 2011
Hi.

Your pet has a list of talents that it can learn when it grows. It has 10 talents that are locked, and each time your pet grows (to teen, adult, ancient, epic, mega), it unlocks one of its 10 talents.

That means your pet can unlock up to 5 of the 10 talents it knows.

There are talents called "may cast ___" which are the spells your pet can cast.

For a list of "may cast" talents, see this page: http://www.wizard101central.com/wiki/Category:May_Cast_Talents

You should search your pet on the wiki: www.wizard101central.com/wiki/

It will tell you what talents your pet can learn. Your pet might not even know any "may cast" talents. What you will have to do is hatch your pet with another pet that knows these spells, or you have to buy one with crowns.

Delver
Oct 29, 2013
Some pets have "may cast" talents in their pools. If such a talent is manifested the pet may cast a certain spell.

Other pets add item cards to a wizard's deck when the pet is equipped; these cards are ones the pet gives when it's a certain age or are manifested during pet training. When the card comes up in the wizard's deck and he/she chooses to cast it, the pet is shown doing the casting.