Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Combining Talents & Wasting Money! IDeas?

AuthorMessage
Armiger
May 10, 2010
Ok, I have had some experience at this, but since the update, I got 2 useless pets. Any ideas?

Let me explain.

First, I hatched a Damp Demon that had a pedigree of 56, with the talents of Spell Proof, Pips, Health Gift, and Storm Aura.

With a FireWalker that has a pedigree of 53 and talents of Spritely, Pips, Spell Proof, and Storm Aura.

Now, I know both Storm Aura and Spell Proof, should have a great chance of being in the offspring, since both parents have these talents.

What was my goal you ask? To get a Damp Demon, with the Dragon Blade, to have Spell proof, spritely, pips, and storm aura.

So, the hatch costed me 50,010 gold. And, as I had hoped, I got a maelstrom egg, which is the Damp Demon.

So, anyways. I have some mega snacks, so I start training the pet right away. Since both pets have active talents, I should have a much higher chance of getting active talents in my offspring, so, to me, this pet looks very promising.

Anywas, I get the pet to teen, and what talent do I get? Spirited, which adds 50 to power. Ok, so I managed to get a passive talent or selfish as some like to call them. Fine, it happens. That should leave 3 active talents easy, by the odds. So, when I get to Adult, my pet gets the talent durable, another selfish talent.

So, in other words, I just spent, 50,010 gold plus $7.00 in crowns training the pet, to get what? to get nothing.

Now, I have an idea, and I will also post this there, but how about a gypsy that can show us our pets talents before we train them. You can charge us gold or crowns, but at least I wont waste all my money for nothing.