Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

New to the game

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Apr 06, 2019
Hi all! I'm new to W101 and I'm looking to make some friends for questing/leveling. I'm usually available after work and on weekends. Not sure what type of wizard I should be.

Administrator
Waffle1991 on Apr 15, 2019 wrote:
Hi all! I'm new to W101 and I'm looking to make some friends for questing/leveling. I'm usually available after work and on weekends. Not sure what type of wizard I should be.
Greetings Waffle1991, welcome to the Wizard101 forums!

Armiger
Jan 18, 2010
Welcome to the Message Boards!

The quiz that the game allows you to take usually tries it's best to match your responses to a particular school's choices.

So, you can try doing the quiz and use the school that you are granted with.

Or, you can possibly enlist a few details about yourself and we can possibly help to choose a school for you that may best match your playstyle.

Also, if you have any questions/queries/concerns, this is the best place to voice them.

We will be happy to assist you and respond if any way we can!

Again,

Welcome to the Forums and to the Spiral!

Armiger
Aug 03, 2014
Waffle1991 on Apr 15, 2019 wrote:
Welcome to the forum and W101...you're going to LOVE this game!

Every account has the capacity for 6 free wizards (we'll soon be able to buy a 7th slot). This means you can try out the different schools if you want to and lots of players have several wizards of different schools. It can be hard to choose because they're all so much fun, but you don't have to worry too much since you're not limited to only one