Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Should I do sidequests while in Mooshu?

AuthorMessage
Explorer
May 22, 2009
I am level 32 and I am in Mooshu right now, does anyone think I need to do sidequests to get me ready for Dragonspyre/Grizzelheim? I am a low level wizard but I finished Marleybone really early somehow..... I was like level 28 which to me is early. Do I need sidequests?

Survivor
Mar 01, 2009
Hey
I have a master death wizard still on moo shu. The reason is, the sidequests. To me, MS is the absolute BEST world because of the exp the sidequests give out. It gives like 2000 exp every quest. It gets so much easier to lvl. So yes, do your sidequests in Moo Shu. When you do DS or GH, it gets WAY harder to lvl. :)

Illuminator
May 22, 2009
jlcool6 wrote:
I am level 32 and I am in Mooshu right now, does anyone think I need to do sidequests to get me ready for Dragonspyre/Grizzelheim? I am a low level wizard but I finished Marleybone really early somehow..... I was like level 28 which to me is early. Do I need sidequests?

If you are Life, you will find it easier to obtain the level 48 spell if you do the Wavebringer, Mossback, and Oakheart quests while you are in Mooshu.

I have three grandmasters and did all the side quests in MS before going on to Dragonspyre. The extra experience did help.

Hannah Lifebringer Level 50 Life

Delver
May 04, 2009

jlcool6 wrote:

In my opinion, YES you should do the sidequests. Even though they are not part of the main storyline, the sidequests are there for a reason. Have you seen how many posts there are about "not being able to complete something" and "I don't know why I can't do this..."?