Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

New to Wizard 101

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Nov 12, 2022
hey guys im new to wizard101 been playing less than a week I just wanted to know what the best deck and gear is for my wizard im an ice wizard lvl 32 atm im have a full set of Zeus gear but don't really know what a good deck is for my wizard or anything of that nature any help would be greatly appreciated! :) Currently I have all spells i can learn for ice up to lvl 32. I also have Reshuffle, Feint, and Elemental Blade and Trap. If you guys could tell me what spells to put in and how many even for spells i will unlock later that would be awesome! Thanks for any help on this :)

Survivor
Dec 30, 2013
Honestly, don't think there are any gear better at that current level than the Zeus gear (esp Sky Iron Hasta which is useful all the way to high level). However, some gear that might interest you next would be the Wintertusk Crafting Gear (Requires Grandmaster Artisan, Recipe from Carax Strongthread) for Level 56+ or Waterworks Gear (Farmable from Waterworks Dungeon in Level 60+).

As for a good deck, decks don't really have much impact until much later in the game where they start to give stats. A deck with a huge storage for spells is also not necessary as it is usually good to not overpack cards into a deck & just keep to a few important spells (Blades, Feint, Trap & Strong Attack) which you know are enough to kill the enemy as it is crucial to draw for the cards that you need instead of discarding a whole other bunch of cards before getting what you need.