Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Still Cannot Defeat Rasputin...!

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jan 01, 2009
Let me start this by saying I am one of those little old Ladies in tennis shoes who got started playing Wizards101 by a nephew who needed his Aunt to play this new online game he had found. I enjoyed playing with him so much that I ended up paying for both of up to play, plus got my husband to join us.
My nephew is now in college but my husband and I continue to enjoy playing.
There were no computers in school when we were going and are self taught. Wizard101 is the first online game like this that we have ever played so are not knowledgeable to all of the different terms when it comes to the spell cards and even some game play. (I so wish there was a Wizard101 For Dummies Book)
We have been doing well, enjoying the game until we reached Rasputin in Polaris,
We have been trying for months...MONTHS...and have not been able to defeat this character. We cannot move on to the next realm until he is defeated and this has us very frustrated with the game that we once so enjoyed playing.
We have invested not just a lot of time but also money trying to move forward with the game.
Teaming up has been difficult for us. Finding players who are willing to not only team up with us but willing to stick it out thru the whole fight is very hard. Most bail out and flee after a few rounds.....others have no idea how to work as a team much less know how to defeat this character.