Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Wizards keep casting spells

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Sep 23, 2009
When I started playing Wizard the only spells cast after all the enemy was killed were life spells and shields, but recently I have had several battles where everyone finished casting their spell when the enemy was killed with the first player. Is this a bug or just a new method of operation?

Explorer
Feb 19, 2011
All spells are cast except those which have a target where the target has gone before the spell has cast.

Maybe now that you're higher level you're seeing types of spells that you haven't before, such as the spells that attack all enemies and therefore have no target.

Adherent
Mar 18, 2009
Venusvesuvius wrote:
When I started playing Wizard the only spells cast after all the enemy was killed were life spells and shields, but recently I have had several battles where everyone finished casting their spell when the enemy was killed with the first player. Is this a bug or just a new method of operation?

I've considered it a bug, since it hasn't always happened like that before. These days, wizards lose pips (mana) against defeated opponents. It doesn't just have to be the first player defeating the enemy either, same thing can happen if the enemy is defeated from a dot that same round.

Your right, it use to be only beneficial spells were cast after the enemies were defeated.

Illuminator
May 22, 2009