Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Does it get better?

AuthorMessage
Astrologist
Jun 04, 2010
So, I finally did it. I started playing PvP. I have had quite a bit of fun with it up until this point, but now... I don't know.

Here's the deal. I don't like to turn my chat off because I like to talk to people. Yes. I know they can look at my stats that way but that doesn't really bother me because it isn't too hard to figure out how the opponent is configured with a few rounds of play. My preference is for 1v1. 2v2 has too many people with multiple accounts playing multiple players, 3v3 well... I just haven't had the opportunity for 3v3 and 4v4 is more fun to me on paper. I'm kind of meandering through my thought here, but what I'm getting at is I enjoy the challenge of 1v1 ranked but I also like to be social.

It was a lot of fun and I met quite a few people that have now become my friends in the early stages, but now that I'm up to knight... almost no one talks anymore and when they do, they just talk smack. Usually, they imply that I somehow cheated or that I'm not playing fair, etc, etc. I had one guy tell me to "take the crit gear off and then try to beat him... oh wait, I couldn't." LOL. Its kind of funny now because its just so stupid. Anyway, I guess the question is this. As I continue in rank, does it get better? Will people start being friendly again while they play? Or is it just mostly over competitive smack talkers from here on out?