Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Server is laggy the last two days!

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Nov 15, 2011
Hi All,

Is it just me or everyone else has the same problem? I started playing this game 2 weeks ago and all went fine and well until two days ago when I started to experience lag. It is so bad nothing works at all.

Regards

Archon
Oct 24, 2010
DeathEnchanted wrote:
Hi All,

Is it just me or everyone else has the same problem? I started playing this game 2 weeks ago and all went fine and well until two days ago when I started to experience lag. It is so bad nothing works at all.

Regards

Any time there is a holiday or no school, there are many, many more people in the game. You can try other realms or come back either early in the morning or later in the evening.

Survivor
Jul 01, 2011
Maybe I can give you a little help when it comes to lag. Since I play after I get home from work (around 3am California time), I rarely experience lag because there is a low census of players on at that time.

When I find I am having a lot of lag, usually caused by the extreme graphics in some areas of play, I try to finish what I am doing and log off. Being a DSL user, I have found rebooting the router will usually clear up lag.

This can be done by unplugging your router from the telephone line for a couple of minutes. While unplugged, I reboot my computer as well. Reconnect the router and, viola, the lag should clear up a lot when you return to the game! Rebooting the router is the equivalent to dumping your browsing cache. Not many people know that little known fact.