Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Problems with death bosses and shields.

AuthorMessage
Defender
May 31, 2010
I am fairly new to the game and would like some advice on how my level 50 death wizard can compete better againest death bosses.
I am running into issues where the death boss will use a death shield. Even if I use a prism to convert my spells to life... His death shield will still block the spell to -80%. If I choose to use poison , a 3 round continuing spell , and then use the prism to convert , It will only convert the poison spell one round.
I dont run into this problem frequently , but one boss I played againest last night ran several -80% death shields. So I couldnt use any of my death spells , even with first using the convert to life spell. Luckily I had a few storm spells for backup in my deck to help with the battle , but it was extremely difficult to remove this guy.
Any suggestions ?

Hero
May 02, 2009
I had trouble with this at first, but thanks to a wizard101central post, I found out how to use prisms effectively.

When facing enemies of the same school, the prism goes first. That way, if the enemy uses a shield of the opposite class (say for example, a life enemy uses a death shield), the shield wont activate, and the damage will do it's full damage.

Now heres the catch; if a prism is already placed down, but then a shield for the opposite school is placed after that, then the shield will activate if any traps are placed down.