Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

How do you defeat Malistaire?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Dec 20, 2008
I have no one to help me and I'm a lv 52 Death Student. I'm sure I could beat him, but I'm hearing about this update.

What are some tricks to defeat his henchman and him? I'm so close to beating this world.

Any ideas? Thanks for any help

Archon
Feb 07, 2011
Ghoul363 wrote:
I have no one to help me and I'm a lv 52 Death Student. I'm sure I could beat him, but I'm hearing about this update.

What are some tricks to defeat his henchman and him? I'm so close to beating this world.

First of all, take the minions out first~ they just look intimidating, but Malistaire himself is nothing without them.

TIP: Equip an off-school wand, just in case (that way, getting rid of Weakness won't cost you your blades or converts).

-

Step#1: UNBALANCE! This should keep the Weakness-spamming to a minimum.

Step #2: Blade up. There are trained, item, pet, AND TC versions of most of these~ Dark Pact, Deathblade, Spirit Blades (from Balance tree in Krok), Spirit Trap, Curse, Hex, Balanceblade, Dragonblade, Bladestorm... just make sure to stack as many as you can get your hands on.

Step #3: Stack as many feints (treasure, amulet, pet, trained) on Malistaire as you can (don't bother with the minions here). Death doesn't shield against Life, even though it boosts against them, so you'll get a clean hit.

Step #4: Prism like crazy. Make sure you have enough converts in your deck for all of them.

Step #5: Remove any Weaknesses that may be left on you with a Cleanse Charm TC.

Step #6: Enchant Scarecrow with Gargantuan or Monstrous TCs, then let 'er rip.