Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Amber - In Game Efforts Only

AuthorMessage
Hero
Jul 30, 2012
Ok so I'm a gaming purist. I don't believe in purchasing game short-cuts. I do purchase some crown stuff, but not gear, etc.

When I finished Avalon I recognized I would not gain sufficient amber for any crafting items before I reach level 90 and finish Azteca. So I figure I would collect the amber for my second wizard which is now level 20, Krokotopia.

I have two maxed-out plots of King Parsley which I tend twice per day. I have been doing this for several months and got one(1) amber. My calculations indicate I will not collect enough amber for my 2nd wizard before its done Avalon (approx 60 levels from now).

So seriously, is it reasonably possible to collect sufficient amber using in-game efforts only?
- no crowns for seeds
- no crowns for short cuts

Historian
May 06, 2009
RottenHeart on Apr 28, 2013 wrote:
Ok so I'm a gaming purist. I don't believe in purchasing game short-cuts. I do purchase some crown stuff, but not gear, etc.

When I finished Avalon I recognized I would not gain sufficient amber for any crafting items before I reach level 90 and finish Azteca. So I figure I would collect the amber for my second wizard which is now level 20, Krokotopia.

I have two maxed-out plots of King Parsley which I tend twice per day. I have been doing this for several months and got one(1) amber. My calculations indicate I will not collect enough amber for my 2nd wizard before its done Avalon (approx 60 levels from now).

So seriously, is it reasonably possible to collect sufficient amber using in-game efforts only?
- no crowns for seeds
Yes...and no. lol

Is it possible?
But of course