Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Question of Crown Value for Crab Alley

AuthorMessage
Defender
Jun 23, 2016
I am not sure if this is the correct forum to post this in and apologies if it is not.

Okay so I am a bit new to this game, but not to MMOs and related online gaming. So I decided to explore the game before committing to a membership. I actually am enjoying the game and the limited areas that are open to play without paying any money, but I do understand to truly enjoy the game you need to make an investment in the game. I even explored the various methods from membership, to game cards and even in game earning methods to gain crowns. I wanted to ensure I had a full understanding of the game prior to making any investment.

To finish understanding the what I would deem newbie areas I had no issue paying 750 crowns or $1.25 USD each (based on the cheapest investment of $5.00 for 2500 crowns in the online store) to access Firecat Alley or Cyclops Lane, but for Crab Alley I do have a bit of an issue with the cost for the return.

With the aforementioned locations of Firecat Alley and Cyclops Lane, the amount of adventure and storyline provided value for the investment. But with the Crab Alley location I found the single storyline shallow (no pun intended) and lacking value. I understand the developer's mindset that Crab Alley combined with the Deep Warrens and Wailing Caverns is consider multiply areas for the 750 Crowns, but still have reservations about the amount.