Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Mega Snack Pack, It's time to lower the price

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Dec 25, 2010
Seriously at 2500 crowns I don't even consider buying them. I would much rather grind on the 4 boring games we have then to spend THAT much on Mega Snack packs.

I mean sure SOME people buy them, but hey lets look at this from a marketing point of view. Your are selling more of those RiG (Random Item Generator) packs for 399 then you are for 2500 on the mega snack packs.

Your 4 games are VERY boring. I have been playing them for nearly 2 years to level up my pets. If you made the price affordable (399 like the rest of your packs), I would buy a TON as would alot of other hatchers who I'm sure don't buy it on shock value alone. ($5 a pack? O_O)

Or if your going to keep it that price then at least offer me more snacks. I can't even get a pet from teen to adult with ONE pack.

Oh and please add more games and ways to level up our pets!

Thank you!

Hero
Sep 08, 2008
Since that was the price of Mega Snack packs for years, I assume that enough people must be buying them for KI to actually keep them as they are.

I think I will agree, though. If those mega snack packs were worth only 399, or maybe just 1,000, they would sell faster than hot cakes, probably making KI more money, which they want.

Then again, pets would be trained a lot faster ... and players would stop spending crowns a lot sooner. So... I think thats why they keep it as it is.

Mastermind
Aug 10, 2011
Squire
Mar 07, 2011
Seriously at 2500 crowns I don't even consider buying them.
If you want the most crown efficient way to get mega snacks you should garden them.