Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

About soloing

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 03, 2018
Hi, so im new to this game and i have choosen Storm school to play with. Im currently in Wintertusk doing some side quests and im lvl 55. I have a question, how am i supposed to solo the entire game by my self if i can't even solo wintertusk without help from someone. I saw on youtube people soloing as storm, fire, death, ice, etc. but with life mastery amulet. I mean i'm not willing to spend additional 25$ so i can get some in-game item in order to succsed in game. Plus i don't have a pet either, i have pet from gift card that gives me enchant and that's all. So how's someone who just started the game and has no good pet or don't have pet at all, and have no life mastery amulet and he's storm, how can he solo anything? Here's a one scenario from Wintertusk, there's Storm boss and Fire boss, im second, storm boss has 2-3 power pips and fire minion 2-3 power pips, how am i suposed with not much resist and 2k health to win against these two guys, when they from the begging start spamming high rank spells and in one turn im like at 900 health. So with 900 health i need to find the way to blade a bit, feint, put prism on boss, and attack with some spell in order to win a fight. I understand challenge and all that, but this is kinda frustrating. Plus wintertusk is supposed to be beatable as lvl 40, and im lvl 55 and im struggling.

Thanks for any reply.

Survivor
May 06, 2012
Hi