Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Warlord vs Privates?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Nov 09, 2009
I now have below 400 elo in PvP. I am a lvl 49 storm and play at the time most players are on so why am i getting matched against lower level warlords? I have been playing for several weeks and throughout all those weeks of pvp journey i have played against 2 privates. All the rest were knights or above. Why is this? (Ive been playing the game for 7 years just this character started pvping a couple weeks ago). I am beating several of the commanders so my elo keeps going up and down but becuase of their gear i really cant do much even if they are several levels below me.

Survivor
Aug 02, 2010
I'm currently lvl 80, and I've been having the same problem with pvp like this. I have to say it's honestly getting pretty ridiculous. I'm at Rank Private (308), Yeah you might be saying I suck at pvp or whatever, but it's mainly because I keep getting people that are lvl 60-70 that are warlords and out of my skill range. Does that make any sense. My question is why does this keep happening and why are privates getting warlords, shouldn't it be "Looking for people in your skill range" ?

Survivor
Nov 09, 2009