Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Pet reset "scroll"

AuthorMessage
Delver
Aug 30, 2011
I'm pretty new to this whole new advanced pet thing, so you are welcome to correct me if my idea is wrong or needs a change. A lot of my pets I train get a lot of "selfish" talents, meaning that they add a lot to their base talents but never anything for the wizard. Only my Red Ghost, which I just about broke my back leveling up to Ancient, has no "selfish" talents. What my idea is that you can buy a pet reset scroll kind of thingy by crowns or gold, whichever is suitable, and then equip it to your pet. The pet will then be downgraded back to "Baby" and its talents, derby and all, will drop down and you can start trying to level up something useful for once. Because I can't tell you how much time I needed to spend farming to get the needed amount of gold to hatch pets in hope to get a cool talent.

Again, you may suggest something if I'm wrong. :-)

A+ Student
Mar 02, 2010
Fin3cy6 wrote: