Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

New To Pets

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Sep 20, 2010
I am new to Wizard 101. I would like to learn more about pets.
I have a question about pet talents. In battle, can I choose when the pet will use its talent? Also, can both me and my pet use a spell during the same turn or only the pet? Do stats affect talents?
And if a pet comes with an item card, do I have to equip that pet in order to use it?

Squire
Apr 30, 2010
Pet talents depend on the pet, they are random. Even if you have three of the same pets, all talents are suppose to be different. The only ones you have no control over are spirtly and may cast. If the pet has a card at baby, teen, adult etc. you have to click on it to use it. Yes you have to equip the pet in order to use it. Also, you have to train the pet by playing pet games in the Pet Pavillion.

Historian
May 01, 2010
FireBruno wrote:
I am new to Wizard 101. I would like to learn more about pets.
I have a question about pet talents. In battle, can I choose when the pet will use its talent? Also, can both me and my pet use a spell during the same turn or only the pet? Do stats affect talents?
And if a pet comes with an item card, do I have to equip that pet in order to use it?