Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Hatched a pet, looks the same. Stat Question!

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 11, 2010
Okay so I am really new to hatching. I had a Myth (Mystical Beast) that I then hatched with a Cyclops looking thing with amazing Storm stats. However when my pet hatched, it was still a Mystical Beast that was Myth.

So here are my questions...

1. Can your pet sometimes stay the same as far as looks and stats go?
2. Do you have to level up your pet to tell what it will be good at?
3. What is up with this test realm that everyone keeps talking about?
4. Is it true that a pet can go with a certain school but after hatching can have stats of another school? Basically meaning can my pet say Myth but really have Storm stats?

Any help would be great. I looked at other guides but they just confused me. The more you can simplify and really explain, the better.

Defender
Dec 31, 2014
Nitemares on Oct 29, 2015 wrote:
Okay so I am really new to hatching. I had a Myth (Mystical Beast) that I then hatched with a Cyclops looking thing with amazing Storm stats. However when my pet hatched, it was still a Mystical Beast that was Myth.

4. Is it true that a pet can go with a certain school but after hatching can have stats of another school? Basically meaning can my pet say Myth but really have Storm stats?

Any help would be great. I looked at other guides but they just confused me. The more you can simplify and really explain, the better.
1. Your pet has a chance of keeping its talents even if you hatch it many times and have another pet and different stats, although all talents could be hatched off.