Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Malistaire?? Where?? Cant find him anywhere

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jan 01, 2009
Where is Malistaire, I am in the dungeon to get to him, have defeated both the fire and ice boss, and activated all three crystals, but where is Malistaire?? Even after doing all this, the door to the crown of fire is still locked, how do i get in?? I have been working for 2 months with my brother on how to get in, but we both try, and cannot get in, why is this??? How do you unlock the door to Malistaire's lair??????????

Survivor
Jun 12, 2009
Survivor
Oct 12, 2008
use quest helper. Oh btw you need to go in there with four people. Cause you need like to people to stay at the crystals to keep them going. Then wait for a couple minutes then the door should unlock and tell yuor friends to port. ;)

Explorer
May 22, 2008
You have to defeat the monsters on both sides of the entrance within a certain amount of time.

Survivor
Mar 28, 2009
you need to activate all the crystals at the same time. there are three. put your compass on and look for the arrow saying crown of fire and go there. there are too minions guarding the door to malistaire and they need to be defeated at the same time because they come back. then you fight four ghost things then malistaire. hope this helped. if not, name a place and time and i'll go with you.

Kane Ironfist- grandmaster pyromancer, master of fire.

Defender
May 28, 2009
Since it sounds like you are doing everything correctly and I can't imagine why you are having trouble with this, I will go through the procedure step-by-step and you can see if there is anything that you might be missing.