Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

I have a few questions about how things work in the game!

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Sep 16, 2020
Hi! I started playing this game with my family in the past month or so, just had to re-sub for the first time, and had a few questions about how certain things work. Two of us have just started using treasure cards strategically, and I want to know better how it works.

Sometimes when I use a Tough (to boost spell damage) it augments the attack spell so it is gold. Questions are:

1. If this augmented spell fizzles, where does it go? How long does it last there, if it is not lost? Can I just fill my sideboard with augmented attack spells to draw for sure in fights?

2. Why and how does it work deciding who goes first in a fight, the enemy or me and the team? I cannot discern any pattern of behavior, and if there is something we can do to ambush the enemy, consistently, it would help a lot?

3. Is there any trick to getting drops from dungeons like Mt. Olympus? Like, being the last one to deal damage, boss kill order, etc? One of us got their senator's set in three runs, and I am stuck without my toga after a dozen or so.

4. How pointless is buying packs for gear at lower levels? I thought I was lucky to get gear I could use, then found out it scales to the level of the opener. Is there a way to upgrade this gear at later levels, like level it up, or is it just cosmetic stitch fodder now?