Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Possible solution so other players know you want to battle alone!

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 23, 2013
Hello, I have been playing wizard 101 on and off for about 10 years and I have been wanting to write about this topic for a long time now. I really like the team up kiosk and the friendly smiley face feature that was added. My only frustration in the game in all the years I've been playing? When I'm in a battle and when I've done most of the work on my own to beat whatever monster(s) I'm battling, at the point where my health isn’t great but not too bad, but it doesn't really matter because as soon as like the next move I'll win the battle. Well, my frustration is that any player can come into my battle, and make it harder for me because two more monsters show up, and because I'm in the first spot () I know the monsters are going to attack me more than the other player. At this point I have a very bad set of options to choose from,

1. Flee, and lose all my mana not to mention all the time and hard work I put into that battle won't matter because I'll have to do it over again.

2. Quit, and although I won't lose my mana, similarly to option 1 all the time and hard work I put into the battle won't matter because I still have to start the battle again and I don’t get credit for my previous battle.