Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Returning lvl125 Myth player after a year.

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 26, 2013
Hi! I'm not sure where to put this, I've never used the form before. But, after a lot of updates, as a returning player, I feel very new. Today, I need some help. I'm not the best at building my gear. I don't do PvP or anything, but, I still want to be strong enough to raid powerful dungeons and do more difficult content.

I was wondering if someone could evaluate my gear and let me know what I could use instead and also possibly how to get it.

My Gear:
Head: Kan Devasi Victor's Hood
Robe: Law of Kan Devasi Vestment (I do know the Victor version is much better!)
Shoes: Dashing Outlaw Treaders
Wand: (120) Sherlock's Eyeglass
Dirk: Dirk of Dimwood Vale
Amulet: Universal Memento
Ring: Royal Guard Signet

Any and all help is appreciated! thank you!

Mastermind
Mar 16, 2009
Hat: The Darkmoor hat is still the best damage/resist hat in the game, but if you want to switch to pure damage, the crafted hat (there is a vendor in Nowhere Village for the level 125 one) is the way to go. There's a dropped Cabalist version that's the same exact thing if you would rather farm the first half of Empyrea instead of crafting. At level 130, there's another crafted/dropped hat in the second half of Empyrea, as well as an even better crafted hat in the Catacombs.

Robe: It's a matter of preference between Darkmoor, Rattlebones, and Tenni'syn, but I believe the Quixotic Light Brigade Armor is the best Myth Robe in the game currently. Empyrea's dropped/crafted robes and the one from the Catacombs are purely defensive, and will most likely not fit your playstyle.