Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Newbie BM Monster Mayhem questions.

AuthorMessage
Defender
Feb 03, 2012
Hi everyone. I'm new to Beastmoon. I think I have the basics of the strategy for the most part. But there are things I'm still not sure about. How to the blades and traps work? What are pushes and pulls? Is there a easy way to find a time clam? And care to share your top choice and second choice beast forms?

Explorer
Oct 27, 2009
Mackenzie Moondrea... on Jan 29, 2023 wrote:
Hi everyone. I'm new to Beastmoon. I think I have the basics of the strategy for the most part. But there are things I'm still not sure about. How to the blades and traps work? What are pushes and pulls? Is there a easy way to find a time clam? And care to share your top choice and second choice beast forms?
Blades and traps are all straight damage, not percentages. If its +100 to next spell, thats +100 to whatever the spell is, so same with traps. Its something that removes the issue of people yelling, I woulda hit better why you steal my feint type thing..

Push a trap on you elsewhere, Pull a blade or trap .. Like switching what you got to somewhere else or switching what they got t someone else or you.. A trade of sorts, some trades are bad where someone switches the trap that was just added to an enemy (A +100 trap) with a worse trap (+50) .. So watch traps you switch so you dont give the enmy the small one and you take their bigger one.. I hate it everytime I see someone do that..

Well since you talking Mayhem, everything is about time..
So, forms that do not hit hard and fast are not that good..

Damage over time forms, DoTs eat up time..