Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

School of Myth - Adding More Minions

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 02, 2011
Hello, I have been playing wizard 101 since 2011 and I have an issue with the school of myth. The specialty of the school of myth is its minions, however the last time the school received a new minion was in 2013, 8 years ago. Also the latest minion myth receives is at level 75, 65 levels away from the current level max. I find it unfair and honestly disrespectful to the games community that this particular school has been overlooked for so long and that diminishes the game experience overall for so many players. Although I really appreciate the games resent updates and additions to the school of myth and the game in general there really should be an update to the school of myth pertaining specifically to its minion catalog. Thank you for your time.

Mastermind
Mar 16, 2009
There are three new minions at Level 108 that you can randomly get by using the Witch's Housecall spell. Granted it's an attack and used primarily for the damage over the minions, but I guess it counts. This happened in 2015.

And if that doesn't count, we got the Monstrology update in 2017. This effectively gives us a thousand or so new minions to choose from, and that number will continue to rise both as new content is released and as more Extracts are made available. Sure, everyone can use Monstrology but Myth does get an advantage by naturally being able to use Power Pips for these summons and being able to control multiple minions at a time.