Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Farewell from Renee Wooften

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 04, 2011
Fellow Wizards!

Renee Wooften, here. I started playing Wizard101 in 2011 when I became a support representative helping players get through account difficulties and questing. Shortly after that I sacrificed a lot of sleep to binge the Pirate101 beta. Then I moved hundreds of miles across the country to pursue a career in video games, which only became a reality when I stepped into the magical world of the Spiral. Since joining KingsIsle in 2013, I was given so many opportunities that I didn't think were possible. I learned about QA, design, programming, and art; I also dabbled a little bit with seeing how our marketing and web teams work. I'm so grateful for finding a career path in production because I got to work with our creative team and help facilitate many great initiatives.