Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Fire and Ice PvP Nerf

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 27, 2015
When are we going to get some PvP balance changes in this META? Ice and Fire have taken over the arena with their broken schools, while some schools like storm and balance have been completely left to suffer. Spells like Abominable Weaver and Efreet are HUGE issues that need to be addressed by Kingsisle immediately. I am not a game developer, nor a statistics major, but there is no reason for either of these spells to do the incredible damage that they do, PLUS a major utility defense after. Both of these utilities need to be nerfed to the ground. I’ve seen a couple of proposals to solve these issues, such as a normal -50% tower shield on Weaver and a -25% to -40% weakness on Efreet. Personally, Efreet’s weakness should be -25%, as the spell combined with FFA have lead to brainless fire PvP that dominates the META, no real skill needed. I’d love to see some nerfs to these schools soon, however, I think some buffs to other schools are needed as well. Storms are suffering greatly, as glass cannon isn’t working with ices running around with 70% resist, let alone their infamous low HP, leaving them little successful options. Balance has also suffered greatly, with nerfs on both Loremaster and Mana Burn. I DO NOT believe Loremaster should be buffed back to nearly what it was, but I think it’s useless accuracy debuff should be removed. and a higher weakness and/or damage buff should be added, as this card went from broken to useless, which I do not think was the initial intent of its nerf. Although Death seemed to struggle initially, Death wizards have proven themselves in this META with all sorts of stra