Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Question about gardening?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 05, 2018
Hi,

Just started gardening for a change and have some queries.

Is it better to but a house, which allows you more space and stuff to garden properly as your dome space is very small? Is it the more challenging the plant, the better the reward?

Also, how do I buy a plot like to garden in, is it via a house or another way?

Complete noob at this, so need some good advise.

A+ Student
Dec 24, 2009
If you're going to do any serious gardening, then yes it's best to buy a house. The Royal Playhouse in Wizard City is available for 20,000 gold (I think?) and it has enough room for a modest garden.

For 100,000 gold you can buy a larger house out of the crown shop. They have a lot more space outdoors and indoors. The Red Barn Farm is also available for $125,000 gold from the crown shop and is an automatic "like" for plants.

To begin gardening, you can buy small and medium pots from the gardener mole in Golum Court, Krokotopia, Mooshu, etc. Once you've leveled up a bit more in gardening experience, then you can also train for spells that let you plow specific plant sites in your house. You will need to train a gardening spell in order to grow plants that need large plots.