Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Lore Master Drops need to be fixed!

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Dec 31, 2012
Now I know drops are more or less luck, but KI really needs to do something to address the problems with drops. I have many stories about endless farming for things like the Morganthe amulet, (It took me a year to get) and so does everyone else. However my biggest issue is with Lore Master. I have been farming Lore Master for 4 or 5 years off and on and have NEVER had a spell drop and we are easily talking way over a 1,000 runs combined across all my wizards. I have been doing some hardcore farming on her for the past couple of weeks, probably over 500 runs easy and not had a single spell drop. Everyone else I have farmed with has got at least one some more. Now I was farming last night and in a two hour span a player I was farming with got three Lore spells, again I have NEVER had a single spell drop over YEARS. Something has to be fundamentally wrong with their system for this to occur. I feel like I am being DISCRIMINATED AGAINST by KI, because I am a CROWS player?. I think for things like this if a spell drops it should drop for the entire team. Drops is one of the biggest frustrations in the game and one of the reasons many have left. Spending 100's of hours with no return for that time is a recipe for failure.

A+ Student
Dec 24, 2009
I've been a subscriber for years and I've never gotten anything from the Loremaster either.