Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Castle Magic - Allow mounts in this area

AuthorMessage
Explorer
May 25, 2016
So I'm very new to castle magic, never used it at all besides the tutorial. I ported to a friend one day and he was at his dorm, but when I ported I still had my mount on. I asked if it was a glitch, he said no castle magic that allows the use of mounts in other areas of your dorm/house. Now I thought this was cool. So I bought the card to allow mounts in my dorm, but when I port to my dorm I still can't equip my mount. I'm not sure how he activated it so I just assumed you bought the card and presto you can now use your mount in your dorm. I see that is now not the case lol

so how do I activate the card so I can use my mount in my dorm?

Defender
Aug 30, 2014
So any castle magic card will need to be placed into a castle magic item before it is activated. If you want it to automatically, I would use a start detector. Buy it, place it in your home, and then you can place the castle magic tc into the start detector.

Delver
Dec 18, 2011
Do the castle magic tutorial again it shows you how to.

BTW by this i mean read the help book

Explorer
May 25, 2016
Moira Stormheart on Apr 18, 2017 wrote:
So any castle magic card will need to be placed into a castle magic item before it is activated. If you want it to automatically, I would use a start detector. Buy it, place it in your home, and then you can place the castle magic tc into the start detector.
Thanx!
That helped a lot :D
I can now ride my mount in my dorm lol.

But now I'm trying to make one room in my house (Botanical Gardens) a stricked no mount room while leaving the rest of the house yes mounts area.