Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Ratbeard Dev Diary: Karamelle PvP Update

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 02, 2009
Seriously. I'm not new to Wizard101, but I just started playing PvP a few months ago - for fishing gear. I found it to be less of a chore than I expected, so I stayed, because I'd always wanted the Gorilla mount.

I followed every guide I could. Worked to get spells. Spent crowns on plants and packs and trained pet after pet.

The bar for entry is steep. Gold. Crowns. Time. A really, really thick skin, because the toxic atmosphere is real.

And almost every preparation I spent months working on, collecting plants for, farming crazy tasks for, is now moot.

Thanks. I thought the point of the game was supposed to be fun. I was finally getting to the point where I was starting to realize the fun in PvP and winning a match now and then. Tournaments only, ranked PvP is, reputedly, an even more toxic cesspool.

One I apparently will HAVE to participate in if I want any chance of ever getting this not even remotely adequate replacement spell.

Without a fix to a broken pip economy (Deckathalon decks are a broken addition to PvP), this fix does nothing useful except render a lot of time, effort and money of players useless and wasted.

I was just tiptoeing into PvP. I even got a membership, tempted to actually try my hand at ranked PvP for 5th Age. Now I'm tempted to just hang up my barely used PvP hat and quit.

I was going to ask for Wizard101 giftcards for Christmas. I guess I'll think of something else.

Survivor
Jun 14, 2009
SabertoothZ on Nov 30, 2020 wrote:
Bruh
Quick shoutout to this guy who used his first post in 10 years of this game to react to this sudden change.