Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

How To Function: Death Wizard P1

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 09, 2015
Hey ya'll, I'm new to the posting thing, but lets get to it!
Let's face it, being a death wizard in w101 is frustrating. We don't have a good mass DoT spell, or an all target attack until we get scarecrow, or avenging fossil. All the split attack/heal spells are weaker than normal spells, and it's annoying because battles are so long, and pvp as a death is frustrating.

The best thing, I know off is to get a secondary school: Fire or Storm, and use those if you want to be a good attacker, and then use your own spells for heals, attacks as well. If you want to be a Jaded Death, or what I like to call an Onyx, go with life and death, get good healing gear, and fill your deck with heals and split attack/heal spells.

WHEN FIGHTING MINIONS: Make sure you got a good pet too! Now, if you don't have a secondary school, or don't have a mastery, here's what to do: Get to crow ASAP, and if your not there yet, and are struggling, farm with friends. Once you have crow, set up your deck with at least one crow, one blade for each crow, a feint for each target, and a death trap. Also try to get the mass feint from the Dworgen's hat in the Professor's Hoard pack. Then put in one or two heals, and the biggest increase damage enchant you have for each scarecrow. Set them up on the targets, and then attack. As you level make sure you add more blades or traps, have good damage, and critical. DON'T FORGET TO ADD A SOME RESHUFFLES IN CASE YOU DON'T KILL!