Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Requesting Advice for a Level 46 Death Wizard

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 18, 2018
Hi everyone! My name is Kimberly and as I stated, I am pushing level 50 as a Death wizard. Though I have been playing this game on and off a couple of times since 2008, I never really got this far in the game as I just gave up many times because I didn't think I could get through the game solo. Now that I have a friend to play with, I finally started playing again in Summer 2018 and here I am now finally starting to actually become familiar with the game!

Basically I just had a few questions now that I am at this stage in the game.

So I started out as a Death Wizard obviously but when I got to about level 20 I believe, I started training in Fire as my secondary school. Currently, I have every fire spell available to me at this level. Now that I know more about the game and have started to realize that having a secondary school is not exactly the way to go, I definitely sort of regret this and wish that I just trained in every school up to the spells that I wanted specifically. This brings me to my first question: TL;DR: Should I buy back my training points and start over with training for only specific spells I want rather than sticking with my secondary school? If so, what spells do you suggest I should train for? (I am more of a questing person, btwI don't plan to PVP.)

The next question I have is in regards my stats. Currently my stats are as follows:

Resistance
-16 + 23
Accuracy
Crit
Block
Pierce
Stun Resistance
Healing In/Out
0/0
Pip Conversion
Power Pips
59%
Shadow Pip Bonus