Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

STORM TITAN needs NERFING

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Apr 26, 2009
I believe the storm titan is a bit to much, the storm titan only drops at most 3-4 items which makes the overall reward of fighting close to not worth it, all other major bosses in the spiral easily drop +10 items. I dont see why this has to be any different.

That AOE he uses that kills everyone just doesn't sound right, this cheat itself is probably the biggest problem, but overall some downgrading needs to be done to the boss.

I've been playing this game for 10 years and, yes i have beaten the storm titan a few times, but there are many wizards out there that can't even beat it once to even finish the story line, much less farm it for any type of gear.

One more thing, we were given an alternative to the paradox gear by crafting the Alphoi in Nimbus, although we still need to farm the overly powered storm titan in order to get "Pure Aethyr" which is used to craft the alternative being "Alphoi gear."

I hope I can reach Kingsisle and the people with this, thank you for listening!

Astrologist
Feb 28, 2014
I didn't do the Storm Titan batthe yet but I'm already hearing in game cooplaints about that fight is too hard and frustrating. I beleive that battle will eventually be nerfed so all the Casual players can beat him with the strategy they wish to use to have thier fun. But for now certain battles wiil be on the hard side for the Hardcore players to have thier fun. I know some of you may not want to hear that but that's the way Kingsisle does thier business.

Survivor
Jul 05, 2013