Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

The Life School, Spells, Wizards, and You.

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Sep 16, 2008
KingsIsle,
Wizard101 really has changed over the past 5 years, hasn't it? It's grown from something that wasn't very popular in the beginning to an MMORPG that tons of people can log into, play, and have fun on. And while the growth of the game is good, there can usually be a few dark spots along the way.
I have been playing since 2008. Since a few weeks after the game was released, actually, and so I've seen it grow and change since the very beginning of it opening.

I've watched PvP grow from being one simple, small arena into a plethera of different arenas available with several distinct battle choice and abilities to choose from. I've seen new worlds grow and take shape along the way, ranging from DragonSpyre in '09 up until now. My point is, I've been here for a while and have really seen the game change along the way.

And during that time period, sadly, the class has been dumbed down and shrunk into nothing but a support class for most players. If you look in both PvP and outside of it, people commonly use the Mastery Amulet to allow themselves to heal relatively easily and without much problem.

In PvP, Life Wizards do not attack. In fact, they are told by many of their peers not to, because they "just aren't good enough at it." They are told to stay in the corner and heal when necessary. With the introduction of the mastery amulets, the one sole things life wizards were "good at" has been singlehandedly stripped away from them, and now they are told to just sit and the corner and heal.